News

Historic Vehicles & Culture

Talent inattendu

Un livre hors sujet de Gian Mario Mollar

Gian Mario Mollar, notre secrétaire général à la tête du bureau de Turin, possède des talents inattendus en plus de ses compétences pour gérer le bureau de la FIVA. Bien que très occupé avec la FIVA, il a réussi à terminer son livre sur l’histoire cachée du Far West!

À propos du livre:
Les mystères du Far West commencent là où se terminent la plupart des histoires occidentales composées de poussière, de soleil et de duels à midi, lorsque l’obscurité tombe et que les feux de camp s’allument, lorsque vous écoutez le coyote et racontez des histoires.

Gian Mario Mollar aborde l’épopée occidentale d’un point de vue presque sans précédent en Italie. Les faits, les chiffres et les épisodes généralement mal connus sont combinés à l’étude du folklore et de la spiritualité autochtones, de la littérature d’horreur, de l’ésotérisme et du mystère. Vampires et fantômes, tueurs en série et loups-garous, OVNIS et monstres ailés, maisons hantées et légendes indiennes. Certains thèmes inhabituels, cependant, sont traités de manière rigoureuse, afin de fournir, lorsque cela est possible, une explication ou des outils pour les comprendre plus en profondeur.

Sujets couverts:

  • Les vampires de la Nouvelle-Angleterre
  • Un monstre au corps squelettique, aux grandes griffes et aux crocs pointus: le wendigo
  • Les «métamorphes» du folklore Navajo
  • Cavaliers fantômes et chasse sauvage
  • Cowboys et extraterrestres: observations d’OVNIS dans le Far West
  • Le tueur en série de la frontière
  • Escroqueries à la frontière et buffles

Commandes en ligne ici


J. Theuns

 

Back to top

ClassicPart4You.com and FIVA have a great offer for you!A low-cost subscription helping you to find
all the parts you have been looking for!

X

News

Historic Vehicles & Culture

Unexpected talent

An off-topic book by Gian Mario Mollar

Gian Mario Mollar, our General Secretary heading the office in Turin, has some unexpected talents next to his skills to manage the FIVA office. Although being very busy with FIVA, he managed to finish his book on the hidden history of the Far West!

About the book:

The mysteries of the Far West begin where most of the western stories end, made of dust, sun and duels at noon, when darkness falls and the camp fires light up, when you listen to the coyote howls and tell stories.

Gian Mario Mollar faces the Western epic from an almost unprecedented point of view in Italy. Facts, figures and episodes generally not well known are combined with the study of native folklore and spirituality, horror literature, esotericism and mystery. Vampires and ghosts, serial killers and werewolves, UFOs and winged monsters, haunted houses and Indian legends. Certainly unusual themes, however, treated in a rigorous way, to provide, when possible, an explanation or the tools to understand them more thoroughly.

Topics covered:

  • The vampires of New England
  • A monster with a skeletal body, with large claws and sharp fangs: the wendigo
  • The “shapeshifters” of Navajo folklore
  • Ghost riders and wild hunting
  • Cowboys and aliens: UFO sightings in the Far West
  • The serial killer of the border
  • Border scams and buffaloes

On-line orders here


J. Theuns

Back to top

ClassicPart4You.com and FIVA have a great offer for you!A low-cost subscription helping you to find
all the parts you have been looking for!

X